Sueur, le sang et les larmes: 1

Boy, it’s warm outside. Maybe because…well…I’m on fire!

Last night, I managed to complete all my assignments so I am officially finished with my undergraduate education as soon as final grades come in! Woot! In addition, I got a haircut which really helps my mood. I was also granted that emergency funding by my school so that should really help with rent (if need be) and getting my bags packed with all the wonderful items I’ll need for Africa- but stay tuned for my wishlist.

No invitation yet, but I did schedule my final phone interview with my PO (Placement Officer, not Parole). I’m super psyched to know when I’ll be departing when she finally says so that I can obsessively look at the wiki and guestimate where I’d be going.

Until then, graduation is coming up on thursday, I have a million errands to run, and there’s Sea Thai food waiting for me on my kitchen counter just waiting to be devoured.

Another thing I will miss: Professional haircuts and beard trimmers

Another thing I will not miss: the cost of such haircuts in New York.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

