Heart Pounding and UPS

I just found out I am receiving an invitation to a July 1 Departure for a SSA Francophone country- the only one on the Peace Corps wiki is Mali!

Finally, this day has come and I will wait for UPS to deliver the sparkly blue package that I have waited for since last July. I know there is much to do including graduation, moving, figuring out where I’ll be for June and spending time with those I love. It is an earlier departure than I thought or was hoping for but regardless, I’m so psyched and know that the people joining me are fantastic-including a few I’ve already had as a support system (that’s you, Jorie!).

More to tell when I finally get the package. It might fall out of the clouds with Zeus firing lightning bolts into the sky with some epic soundtrack in the background, haha.

Another thing I will miss: Newly Released Theater Films

Another thing I won’t miss: Paying so much for Movie Tickets.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heart Pounding and UPS

  1. B Clinehens says:

    Hi there. FYI, SSA Francophone countries include more than Mali. They also include Senegal, Burkina Faso, Niger, Benin, Togo, Cameroon and possibly Mauritania (currently suspended). Congrats on your new assignment and best of luck.

    B. Clinehens
    RPCV Mauritania 99-01

  2. Jorie says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to make it official with the invite!

Leave a Reply

