Lead Suspension

My DS-82 application for a no-fee passport, which I need to depart in three weeks has been SUSPENDED.

Why? Because silly me used pencil. I checked three times on the “Most Common Mistakes” list for the application and not once does it mention pencil v. pen. Maybe it’s because even a monkey knows that on official documents you have to use pen. It’s not a “common” mistake because those about to do development work are probably a bit smarter than I am. Haha, all kidding aside- this blows.

Now, on a day off in the city, I have to fill out forms, go to the post office, spend more money on Express Delivery and wait longer for this process to be completed. On top of that, I still need to write my Aspiration Statement- I know, late but not too much but if things like this would stop happening maybe i could actually work on it. Anyway, I’m going to Choose my Attitude and just laugh a little. I knew a hitch would come sooner or later. Everything will be okay.

Well, I was going to talk about camp this blog post but it seems that I’ll have to make time for that later.

Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lead Suspension

  1. Kathy Davis says:

    They called you, right? And you saw the 202 area code and got excited, right? My Visa for Burkina Faso was denied. Blue ink issue. Did I miss a sign that said “black ink only?” I’m in Small Enterprise Development . . . due to my business acumen; obviously not due to my ability to follow instructions. Dan, this could only happen to us, and I look forward to meeting you.

    • Erin Lockley says:

      Oh no! Sorry this happened, but I had to admit it made me laugh out loud. Now watch it happen to me….

Leave a Reply

