Disabled

After successfully sorting through the mess with my Ds-82 application (woot!), I thought I was in the clear…until today when I learned that I am now disabled.

Google disabled my e-mail account.

That’s right, I have no access to my e-mails, documents, pictures, other blogs, igoogle, calendars, notes or contacts. Because some crappy spybug or bot got into my account e-mailing everyone in my addressbook, Google decided to disable me- not just my account, but my productivity and communication. It was not until now did I realize that google helps me with almost every task in my life aside from urination, sleep, or eating. I have no idea what I’m going to do.While life in Mali will be more basic, I will still need my e-mail and g-mail functions for work and social purposes.

“Thank you for your report. We’ve completed our investigation and cannot return your account at this time. We were unable to verify that you own this account based on the information you provided.

If you can provide additional information to verify that you own this
account, please visit http://www.google.com/support/accounts/bin/request.py?ara=1 and submit another report. Whether we can return access to this account depends on the strength and accuracy of your responses, so be sure to provide as much information as possible. If you’re unsure about specific dates or
information, provide your best guess”

That is what I finally received after an e-mail to support. I tried verification codes, e-mailing, and calling corporate resulting in aggravation over a rude, abrasive, and clueless operator. No answer. No help. No guidance and certainly no restoration of my account. So, I sent one back stating that I can provide lots more information but need to know specifically what will work and that I would like a person to call me back otherwise I might be forced to contact my attorney. Unfortunately, I don’t think google cares.

Let’s hope I can get my life back…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Disabled

Leave a Reply

